• All-Party Parliamentary Group for Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia (APPG)

Mrs. Diana Abbott, MP, Chair & Shadow Minister for Public Health


  • Oscar Sandwell in West Bromwich

Miss.Rachel McFee – Centre Manager

  • Sickle Cell Society in London

Mr. Narcisse Kamga – Chair


  • Oscar Birmingham

Mr. Ajay Dattani – Chair


  • Patient Network Support Group (PNSG)

Mr. Kevin Dunkley – Chair 

  • Nottingham Sickle Cell and Thalassaemia Service

Mrs. Joanne Bloomfield

  • Unit for Social Studies for Sickle Cell and Thalassaemia Research at De Montfort University – UK / Leicester

Professor Simon Dyson – Director

  • University of York / Unit for Sickle Cell Research

Dr. Maria Berghs

Dr. Sangeeta Chattoo

  • Sos Globi 94 – Known as “Federation of Sickle Cell and Thalassaemia sufferers (FMDT) in France.

Mr. Christian Godart – Honour Chair

  • International Organisation of Fight against Sickle Cell (OILD) in France

Mrs. Edwige Ebakisse – Founder & Chair